CMIT Distance Learning Ireland
4.83 out of 5 from 1504 user reviews.

Here is just a selection of customer reviews of CMIT Distance Learning Ireland. You can read more of them on their site.

ILM Diploma in Leadership and Management – General Management - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Thanks for the assistance throughout these months.
Rating: 5
Digital Marketing Course – QQI Certified from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
It was practical learning and suited my needs as I am extremely busy with my home life and work. I liked the layout of the course and got great assistance and encouragement from my tutor as I needed it.
Rating: 5
QQI Mental Health Awareness - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
The Staff & Tutor were very friendly & very professional to deal with. The course was easy to follow & understand. Would highly recommend CMIT
Rating: 5
Business Finance - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Very good course and Claire was a great tutor.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Easy access, good interface, no wasted time on traveling to certain location.
Rating: 5
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Overall very interesting course . Very helpful for those interested in further career development or change of the career.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I found the course easy to follow and it was enjoyable.
Rating: 4
QQI Events Management – QQI Certified course CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Information easily accessed. Interesting online links.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Very good layout, the webinars were interesting, the fact i had the kids around and i could still be involved in the classes was a positive.
Rating: 5
QQI Social, Legal and Health Studies - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I really enjoyed this course and feel more confident in this aspect.
Rating: 5
QQI Social, Legal and Health Studies - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I really enjoyed this course and feel more confident in this aspect.
Rating: 5
Business Finance - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Brilliant Course and I will recommend it to fellow people I know with an interest in Business Finance.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
As i found it easier to access the online course than travelling to a classroom based course, i can still do my daily tasks without missing any of the course, i can do it in my own time, day/night. there is no time restrictions other than the course completion date.
Rating: 5
Care Counselling for Children - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I am enjoying studying this course and I enjoy the flexibility of not having deadlines to meet. The fact that it is sufficient that content is covered and the assignments are submitted without the pressures of time restraints is very appealing.
Rating: 5
QQI Mental Health Awareness - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
It was an excellent course with great feedback.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I liked the outline and course coverage and with so many different topics which are available online meant it was a lot easier to work full-time and still carry on with the course in my own time.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Well worthwhile. I would encourage others to do it as it really is enlightening.
Rating: 4
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Excellent course and Orlagh my tutor very helpful.
Rating: 5
QQI Marketing Communications - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I found it very practical and was very impressed.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I really enjoyed the course, the tutor was very helpful. would diffidently recommend the CMIT on line courses to other people.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I am currently on maternity leave and will be returning to work in August. The CMIT online course is suitable for me as I am a stay at home mum and I can work in my own time. The course covers everything I need to know to become a medical secretary. CMIT provides tutor assistance which is a huge bonus. I would highly recommend CMIT to anyone looking to do an online course.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Choose to do the course online as it suits me to study at my own time and pace.There was always great support and guidance throughout the course and tutors were always on hand to answer any questions. I really enjoyed the webinars has they were very interesting and tutors were very clear which made it really enjoyable and easier to understand. The tutors were excellent and there quick response was great and there guidance with the assessments was great.
Rating: 5
Counselling - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Very interesting.
Rating: 5
QQI Business Management - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
This course was very well instructed and laid out for me.
Rating: 5
Forensic Psychology - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and might take it further.
Rating: 5
Management courses – ILM Certified courses from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
The course was very well presented.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Very convenient due to being all on-line and personal service , it covered a wide variety of interesting modules, flexible and great support from tutor.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I enjoyed the course, I found it to be very helpful in gaining new skills in order to transition over from my current job which is veterinary based to a human medical based job.
Rating: 4
Psychology Course – CMIT eLearning course with Tutor Support - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
I enjoyed completing the course, The manual was laid out neatly and was divided into manageable amounts. Any queries that I had were dealt with swiftly by the CMIT staff.
Rating: 4
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Great course, I learned a lot of skills and new ways of thinking.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Course was very interesting and content useful.
Rating: 5
ILM Certificate in Leadership and Management – Finance. Online course. - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
Very good course - very detailed.
Rating: 5
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student July 2017 on .
This is my second course with CMIT and I really enjoyed it. It made me think in directions I normally would not. It also helped me have a better understanding of managerial/ leadership styles. I'm hoping that knowledge accompanied with certificates will make a path to progress in my career.
Rating: 5
ILM Diploma in Leadership and Management – General Management - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very convenient due to being all on-line, with no travelling involved. Also the course being entirely marked through continuous assessments was another reason to study through CMIT. I found it an excellent course which covered a wide variety of interesting modules.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Its a fantastic way to learn from the privacy of your own home.The webinars provide a personal service in which you do not have to travel to lectures. I will be recommending the course and method of learning to my co workers.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very good and interesting I liked doing it because its something I want to do.
Rating: 4
Web Design Course – QQI Web Design – WordPress Version - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I enjoyed the course.
Rating: 4
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I really enjoyed the course. My tutor Gemma Healy was fantastic and very supportive.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
This course genuinely suited me so perfectly, I wouldn't have changed it at all. It was easy and straightforward to use, and the assessment handbooks were so helpful.
Rating: 5
QQI Customer Service - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
The course was mandated by the company I work for but I had made previous queries to CMIT regarding other courses that had gathered my interest. I am still going to press ahead with this and will be looking to complete a course in project management. Having completed the course through CMIT, I enjoyed the flexibility and support provided by the tutor and staff. This, above all else, cause me to prefer CMIT over other similar institutions.
Rating: 4
QQI Business Management - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I found from enquiry stage to booking my course that the information received and relayed was very informative. there was also a personal touch with phone calls asking me about my requirements and needs. I also found the course cost to be at a very acceptable price
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very well laid out and simple to read.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I heard great feedback about courses from people who had done online courses with CMIT also it had a great payment plan which suited me to pay monthly instalments. I love how feedback is so quick and the tutors are great at helping with any problems that may arise, i also enjoy the student discussion board which is a great help.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Enjoyed the course and learned even more skills that I already had.
Rating: 5
QQI Training Delivery and Evaluation - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very good course, the content was easy to understand and the website is very user friendly.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
All information was very relevant. Webinars well presented and engaging. All my questions were answered during webinars.
Rating: 5
Digital Marketing Course – QQI Certified from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very clear set-up, with a good mix of theoretic study/ tests and practical hands-on assignments.
Rating: 5
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
All good so far, Interesting information gained when dealing with delegation and motivating.
Rating: 4
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I really enjoyed doing this course.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very interesting and factual. So happy I chose this course. I will be recommending CMIT to friends and family.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
The course was interesting and I gained a lot from it. The webinars were condensed and there was not time wasted. Two hours was just right. The manuals were very useful and there was plenty of resources available. Overall I found this course was enjoyable and easy to do. The tutor was very helpful and I felt the feedback I got was very useful. I would have no hesitation in recommending CMIT to anyone wishing to do an on line course.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Great course.
Rating: 5
Child Psychology course – QQI Certified course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
My tutor was very kind with her time.
Rating: 5
QQI Social, Legal and Health Studies - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very interesting and relevant.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Stiudent June 2017 on .
The time went so quick. I really enjoyed it. It was convenient to participate.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Well presented and interesting.
Rating: 5
Digital Marketing Course – QQI Certified from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Very informative and engaging course.
Rating: 5
Web Design Course – QQI Web Design – WordPress Version - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
The course was interesting, I gained new skills. Building website was the most interesting for me.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I really enjoyed it and found the webinars very helpful and would recommend it to a friend interested in carrying out level 6. I found my tutor Imelda very helpful and prompt in getting back to me with feedback or questions I had. I found it very easy to follow and there is nothing I can think of that should be changed as I came from level 5 I was used to studying so I found this course easy to follow.
Rating: 5
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
The course was very well laid out. Topics were very relevant and tutor was brilliant.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I found the course very informative and suited to my needs.
Rating: 5
QQI Events Management – QQI Certified course CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I very much enjoyed completing the course and I did not realize the detail that was involved in the industry. The detail within the course material was very well explained and especially the training videos. It was my first time doing a distant learning course and I think I did not use the facility correctly as I did not correspond with my tutor much, when I got stuck I just researched the manuals as I knew all the answered were in the manuals and videos. I was very happy with all aspect of the course and the materials provided. I felt the webpage, manuals, training videos and quizzes we very user friendly and easy to understand which was a great help when completing the assignments.
Rating: 5
QQI Business Management - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
i found this course very helpful and plan to proceed into further education to pursue it as a career.
Rating: 5
Forensic Psychology - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
I thoroughly enjoyed the course.
Rating: 5
Project Management course – QQI Certified course CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
It provides an overall outline of project management in general.
Rating: 4
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Very good and broad course. Easy to understand and useful in my current position.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student June 2017 on .
Webinars are very useful.
Rating: 5
Care Counselling for Children - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I would definitely recommend this course to anyone working in childcare, it widens your eyes to subjects that might rarely cross your mind.
Rating: 5
ILM Diploma in Leadership and Management – Project Management - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Very well presented and explained.
Rating: 5
QQI Special Needs Assistant course by eLearning - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Course is very interesting and information provided is very useful on carrying out daily SNA role.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I really enjoy this course and the questions were easy to understand which helped me greatly.
Rating: 5
QQI Training Needs Identification and Design - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I like the quiz catch ups at the end to test your knowledge. It has improved my knowledge of the types of learning.
Rating: 5
QQI Social, Legal and Health Studies - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I really enjoyed doing this course.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I enjoyed my course very much. My tutor, Imelda Matchett was helpful with any questions I asked, her feedback was very helpful.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Tutor was great help.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Overall very satisfactory.
Rating: 5
Project Management course – QQI Certified course CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Highly recommended - especially if the next step in your career is project support. For me, the next step will be to be successful in a job application for a project support role and then study Prince2 Project Management.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I enjoyed doing this course.
Rating: 5
QQI Managing People - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
It is the best professional course provider in Ireland.
Rating: 5
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
CMIT were cheap and cheerful and I had heard from others how helpful they were.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I really appreciated my tutors feedback and support.
Rating: 5
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Another enjoyable course!
Rating: 5
QQI Training Needs Identification and Design - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Claire is a great tutor.
Rating: 5
Forensic Psychology - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
It is is good and straightforward.
Rating: 4
QQI Team Leadership - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
My sister and cousin have completed courses and were very pleased with the help they received and how the courses were run. The course was straighforward and the information broken down into easy sections.
Rating: 5
Web Design Course – QQI Web Design – WordPress Version - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I studied web design with CMIT. It is interesting and I hope it leads me to change my career in the future. The units cover everything that I need for completing the course. The assessment tasks were built in a very logic way and the test website is useful. My tutor is James Chapman, I could not wish for a more helpful tutor as he gives a great support. I do not need to wait long time for his feedback or respond, his explanations are clear and easy to understand.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
The course is easy accessible very easy to understand and explained clearly you also have many options for help throughout the duration of the course.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Overall i found the course to be easy to understand and also great interest with great detail and well directed for information to enable completion.
Rating: 5
PMP course – Project Management Institute – Project Management course - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
The course was good and the video lecturer was very good at explaining complicated details. The course also provides up to date information for prep work for PMP accreditation as it is based on the latest curriculum.
Rating: 5
Web Design Course – QQI Web Design – WordPress Version - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
It was a very interesting course. I really enjoyed it.
Rating: 5
ILM Diploma in Leadership and Management – General Management - Reviewed by Sperando on .
Hi.... may I ask please, what is the further Level that I can study after achieving ilm level 5, for Example is ilm dipoloma level 5 equal with HND Diploma ??
Rating: 2
Project Management course – QQI Certified course CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Really enjoyed the course. The website and tutorials were great and overall was really easy to complete.
Rating: 5
Office Management - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Excellent course materials, incl. videos. My tutor, Claire, was very helpful. She responded to messages promptly and provided feedback to assessments in a timely manner.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I was particularly interested in an online course which I could complete at my own pace, at the most convenient times for me and in the comfort of my own home. The course appeared to suit my requirements. I submitted online enquiries for this and other courses. The immediate and comprehensive response I received from CMIT, played a large part in my decision making. I am satisfied that now, having completed the course, that is has fulfilled it's brief and my requirements. I look forward to receiving the last feedback and hope that I will have satisfactorily passed and completed same
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I enjoyed the course and i would recommend it to others looking to upskill or gain a new skill.
Rating: 4
QQI Mediation - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
This course I found to be ideal. I was able to study on my own time with no pressure. The outlay was reasonable for the course. The course materials were ideal, short and intensive. It was a great platform to proceed further. The materials supplied was sufficient with the further recommended reading insightful.
Rating: 5
Medical Secretary Course – QQI course from CMIT eLearning %u20AC295 - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
I really enjoyed the course, as it was very interesting and helped me gain new skills. My tutor was very prompt on assessing my work and gave excellent and clear feedback on them. I liked the way you can stop a lecture and come back where you left off.
Rating: 5
QQI Training Delivery and Evaluation - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
So far, this course has met all my requirements and expectations.
Rating: 4
Level 6 Childcare Course – QQI Advanced Certificate in Childcare ECCE - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
Very interesting course. gained a lot of information from it.
Rating: 5
ILM Diploma in Leadership and Management – General Management - Reviewed by Student May 2017 on .
May I take this opportunity to thank the tutors for all of the invaluable help, advice that they have given me during my one year time spend studying my chosen course. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time and the knowledge gained throughout the duration of the year.
Rating: 5