Holiday Homes Direct - Reviews

LouderYou Ireland | Holiday Homes Direct - Reviews

Published 7 Nov 2012

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by lorraine k. on .
Cabo Roig holiday 55 Stayed Feb 2013 lorraine k. We stayed over February half-term and had a fantastic time! our party was 2 adults and 5 children aged betwwen 16 and 7.

The house was fantastically equipped and clean and tidy and so close to the pool, the kids loved it!

It is in such a lovely friendly area that the kids played football with local Spanish children.

Martin and Roses house is in such a good location, well equipped and comfortable that you feel so at home that you dont want to leave!

the property is within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops, including the new shopping mall that opened late last year

Brian and Sue were great, very helpful with any questions asked and anything we needed.

We didnt hire a car, Martin arranged for Brian to pick us up from the Airport. It was so lovely to land and have someone there who knew exactly where he was going!

The local beaches are wonderful and again within walking distance. Torrevieja is nice to go and walk around with a market by the harbour selling lots of souvenirs.

I would recommend this property to all ages. It is suitable for families of all ages or friends wanting a home from home break that is peaceful but accessible to plenty of bars, restaurants, beaches and shops.

Thank you so much to Martin and Rose for letting us stay and would love to rent your property agin in the future. Thank you also to Brian and Sue for all your help whilst we were there,

lorraine

Published 26 Feb 2013

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Stroma G. on .
Excellent family holiday 55 Stayed Jun 2013 Stroma G. We have just spent a fantastic week in Cabo Roig staying in Martin & Rose’s lovely villa. The villa was great value for money,exactly as described in the pics, plenty of facillities and a 10 minute walk the main strip. There were 8 of us in total, 5 adults, 3 kids (aged 5, 3 and 2) They had a ball everyday playing in the pool (which is literally right next door!) and we loved the fact we could relax on the spacious terrace every night once the kids were in bed.

We had great communication with Martin from start to finish, firstly with the bookings, and then helping to arrange transport to and from the airport….And a special thank you to Brian who picked us up, taxi’d us about for the week (at very little cost) and generally helped out a great deal! We’d have been lost without him!

Cabo Roig has a great main strip full of lovely places to eat (La Tasca & Manhattans deserve a mention). There are also plenty of other bars & shops along the way. The beach was lovely, very clean & child friendly and i would highly recommened a trip to the Safari park in Elche

All in all, it was a great family holiday. We’ll definately be back in the very near future

Published 20 Jun 2013

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Family holiday on .
Family holiday 55 Stayed Jul 2013 We booked this villa for our annual holiday. The villa is in a great location being right next to the pool ,and close to local amenities, bars ,restaurants and shops. The beach is beautiful and has great water sports which we all thoroughly enjoyed, the villa itself was clean and very well equipped. The area is friendly and Brian and sue who look after the villa are so helpful and live a few doors away. We enjoyed this holiday so much we are already booking it again for next year. Thank you Martin and Rose for renting it to us.

Published 11 Aug 2013

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by David W. on .
Great Location 45 Stayed Aug 2014 David W. We have just returned from a great 2 week family break. This was our first visit to Cabo Roig. The main strip which has many bars & Restaurants is only a 10 minute walk from the House. These were of excellent quality and fabulous value for money. The beach was around a 15 - 20 minute flat walk. The beach is superb and certainly child friendly. Especially for toddlers as the sea is very shallow. The House itself is very spacious with everything you need and the desription is very accurate. Perfectly located to the large pool and even though we went in the height of the summer holidays, it was never too busy and never an issue finding space to get set up for the day. Finally a special mention to Brian, not only did he do “the airport run” at a very reasonable price but he was always on hand to answer any questions we may have had and was available to run us around if required. Would highly recommend this house for a family holiday for great location and spacious accommodation.

Published 5 Sep 2014

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Stephanie R. on .
Summer holiday 2014 55 Stayed Aug 2014 Stephanie R. We spent a wonderful three and a half weeks holiday in Cabo Roig((August/September 2014).

The house was clean and it contains everything you need for a normal holiday.Our children (12,10,8,5 and 2 years old) enjoyed to go to the pool every morning and in the evening time. Brian and Susan,who look after the house are so helpful and friendly-they have been like grandparents for us. The house is in a calm area and it´s not too far from the shops and restaurants. If you have little children it would be better to drive to the beach if they don´t like to walk for 20 minutes.

We will come back soon !! familiy Risch from Germany

Published 16 Sep 2014

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Philip W. on .
Cabo Roig in October 55 Stayed Oct 2014 Philip W. The Villa was a perfect choice for our family 2 adults & 2 children( 9 & 4) having 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms meant that you never felt crowded there was also a TV with free view and DVD player which kept the kids occupied while we got ready for the pool which is right next to the villa and the kids were never out of.The strip where all the bars and restaurants are is only a 5min walk away and there is every type of food that you can think of at reasonable prices.The beach is a 10 minute walk away and is really nice.We went to a mini golf place with the kids which was great fun and cost about 6 Euros and you could get a drink and something to eat and the kids loved the ice cream.There is also the new Zenia shopping centre which is a 20 min walk away which has amusements for the kids and we really enjoyed the bowling and is full of great eating places and my wife loved the shopping.I would really recommend this villa asit has everything you could need which is why we came back again after staying here in May also the couple who look after the villa Brian & Sue are really helpful and will point you in the right direction if you need to know where to go.Martin & Rose made sure we had directions from Alicante airport and they were spot on considering we had never been there before and were driving for only the second time.We will definitely be returning back again this year and would recommend this too any family.

Thanks again Martin & Rose for everything

Published 25 Jan 2015

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by lorraine k on .
Fantastic 55 Stayed Dec 2014 lorraine k. Thank you Martin for allowing us to stay in your house once again . We had a great Christmas and a fantastic time was had by all . Sue and Brian were fab with everything , specifically when we needed a doctor so can’t thank them enough xx

Published 25 Jan 2015

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Thomas W. on .
Golfing Holiday 55 Stayed May 2015 Thomas W. Five of us stayed in this villa on a golfing trip,the house was in a great location close to all the resort has to offer, and it had everything we needed, and more,pool at side of house was a bonus ,Martin the owner was very helpful ,as was Brian the caretaker , I would certainly recommend this property ,and look forward to returning.

Tom

Published 30 May 2015

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by craig f. on .
a wonderfull holiday 55 Stayed Jul 2015 craig f. Myself and my family spent two weeks in your holiday home and it was a well spent two weeks. Couldn’t have been closer to the swimming pool and also a handy five minutes to the strip which has a wide variety and restaurants and bars. We had some really nice meals out and for great value too especially the bushwacka which had incredible prices for good food. The beach was also walking distance from the house, it was a really nice beach with a bar\restaurant on it which was convient. We also rented a paddle boat and went on the jet skis in the beach with were very enjoyable and affordable. The house was kept and we really appreciated the air conditioners especially in all bedrooms at night. Brian and sue were very helpful all friendly for the duration of our stay. All around brilliant holiday and will defently we returning shortly.

Published 16 Sep 2015

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Moira M. on .
Happy Holidays!! 55 Stayed Aug 2015 Moira M. My family and I had a lovely time here, the house is clean and has everything you cold ever need it suited us perfect as we had small children and the location was great being right next to the pool area and only a 5 minute walk to the main strip. The strip has many great bars and restaurants that will suit all tastes and budgets. We had a meal at Poco Loco’s Tex Mex and loved it so much we went back a 2nd night and they had a brilliant frozen show on for the kids which they loved. Service was also excellent. Bushwaka is great for a cheap pint and burger and we enjoyed watching many sporting events on the big screens in flanagans and the bog road. If you fancy a night in which we did we used the push bikes at the house to go to the local chipper on the strip which is delish and had a take away and dvd night in the house. All in all we had a brilliant time and hope to return next year. I will be recommending this holiday home to all of my friends and family.

Published 25 Sep 2015 Owner’s Response: Hi,

I’m delighted you and your family had such a good time in Cabo Roig and that you were happy with the house. We look forward to having you back.

thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Dean on .
Dean 55 Stayed Jun 2016 Dean T. Had a great holiday .met some lovely people . Brain who looks after the property very helpful . Will be going back next year

Published 18 Jun 2016 Owner’s Response: Hi Dean,

great to hear you enjoyed the holiday. We’ll be happy to have you back, just give me a call when you’re ready to book again.

Thanks for writing the review.

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Lorraine C. on .
Excellent holiday home, we had a fantastic holiday 55 Stayed Jul 2016 Lorraine C. Fantastic house and location, short walk to strip with selection of bars/food places. We liked bushwacka and the orange tree. Yolos food is good but service is poor. House has everything you need and so close to pool. Lovely to meet Martin and Rose (owners). Brian who manages house and his wife were lovely and available if you need anything. We had 6 adults and one baby. One adult in wheel chair - can walk short distances - there are 3 small steps up to house but Siobhán could manage these. House was spotless when we arrived. We would highly recommend this house and owners are very easy to deal with.

Published 7 Aug 2016 Owner’s Response: Hi Lorraine,

thank you for taking the time to write a review. Potential renters like to read about other peoples experience of the house and area.

I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed the holiday and I would love to have you back another time. It was also great to have met you face to face when we were leaving and you were arriving.

Regards

Martin and Rose

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by john b. on .
Great place 45 Stayed Jun 2017 john b. Excellent accommodation. A party of seven stayed there. Plenty of room,very clean and well kept. Had all the mod cons. Great location 5 min walk to the main strip. Pool next door,area very quiet. We well recommend this villa and I look forward to returning next year.

Published 17 Jul 2017 Owner’s Response: Hi John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our house. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having back.

Regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Robert B. on .
Great property, perfect location. 55 Stayed Aug 2017 Robert B. Lovely property. Clean,air-conditioned throughout,great location right next to swimming pool,only a 10min stroll down to caba roig strip.

Published 15 Sep 2017 Owner’s Response: Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I’m delighted you were happy with the house and location and I look forward to having you and your family back.

Regards

Martin and Rose

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Robert C. on .
great find 55 Stayed May 2018 Robert C. villa in good locatipn 5min walk from shops and restsuraunts.pool next door ideal as we had young children.villa is clean with everything you need.martin made arrangements for airport pick up for8persons went like clockwork as we arrived at diferent times thanks steve and dawn. fiona who cleans and runs the villa kept in touch making sure everything was ok.I cant rate the villa and service highly enough all my family had a first class holiday .cheers martin dawn steve fiona

Published 25 May 2018 Owner’s Response: Thank you Robert for taking time to write a review of our property. I am delighted you were pleased with the house and the service provided by Fiona and us. I look forward to you returning.

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by ger O. on .
Fantastic Home 55 Stayed May 2018 ger O. We are just back from a wonderful holiday in Martin and Rose’s beautiful home in Cabo Roig.

The location of this spacious 3 bedroomed home is second to none - located in a quiet residential park (or urbanization as they are called in Spain) yet within 10 minutes walk of local pubs, restaurants and shops and only a further few minutes stroll to Cabo Roig blue-flag secluded beach. A beautiful small marina hugs the beach, from which you can sit and enjoy a meal or a drink in comfort at the Bahia or the Clipper while looking out upon the blue mediterranean sea and dreaming about owning one of the wonderful homes in the area.

The beds in this home are exceptionally comfortable and we all enjoyed a refreshing holiday.

This home is adjacent to the pool that services the community, so it is almost like having a lovely big pool attached to the house. For the five days we stayed in May, we only saw one couple using this wonderful and private facility.

The home has the benefit of a downstairs double bedroom right next to a second full bathroom. Upstairs, a double bedroom and a twin bedroom share another lovely bathroom.

This is a smashing home from home for a couple, two or three couples or a family. I highly recommend it and hope to return later in the year or next year.

We were met by Fiona upon arrival who had everything ready for us and was most helpful and she arrived early the day of our departure to facilitate our flight.

Many thanks Martin and Rose.

Ger and John, Oliver and Maryann

Published 6 Jun 2018 Owner’s Response: Hi Ger,

Thank you for taking time to write such a well considered review of my house and your stay there.

I look forward to having you stay again.

Regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Susanne B. on .
Great family holiday 55 Stayed Jun 2018 Susanne B. We have just returned and the whole experience from the moment I booked has been brilliant. Martin the owner was very helpful with sorting out pick up and drop off to the airport. Both journeys were made easily due to the lovely people who collected us (Sorry I can’t remember all the names). Then there was Fiona who looks after the house and who contacted me before to see if we wanted a car seat for my grandson and then checked in during our holiday to make sure that we were all ok. I can’t thank all these people enough for making everything run smoothly.

The house it’s self is in a great location with just a short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars.

The house has a great pool just next to it and my family spent many hours in it.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in this part of Spain. I know all of our party would say the same and we would all love to return.

Thank you from the Bumphrey family.

Published 13 Jun 2018 Owner’s Response: Thank you Susanne for taking time to write a review of your holiday in our house. We’re really pleased that your family enjoyed their time there and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Martin & Rose

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Teresa H.Hednesford on .
Fabulous house and fabulous position 55 Stayed Jun 2018 Teresa H.Hednesford

The house was everything we needed and more, clean and very well maintained, the beds were so comfortable and air.con made sleeping no problem at all as it was so hot. Also the pool was so close you didn’t need to take anything with you as you only walked back round the corner to the house

The strip, bars and restaurants were only 5 mins walk but you didn’t hear them at night. You could also walk to La Zenia boulevard in about 25 mins or 5 mins in the car.

The beach was about 10-15 mins walk away, worth a visit

We will definitely be returning again next year to this lovely villa.

Fiona and Danny were lovely and on hand if we needed anything, which we didn’t. Martin and Rose thank you for letting us use your fabulous villa xx

Published 1 Jul 2018 Owner’s Response: Hi Teresa,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the house. We’d be delighted to have you stay again.

Regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by John B. on .
Location is perfect for a quiet peaceful holiday 55 Stayed Sep 2018 John B. This is the third time I have stayed at Martin’s Villa although this is the first time I have personally booked it. The villa is clean and well kept. The amenities within it ie furnishings and appliances available were excellent. The hot water was perfect. We have now been to Cabo Roig six times and next year we have all agreed to try somewhere else, however we will be back. All in all it is difficult to find fault with the villa and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to rent it in the future.

Published 1 Oct 2018 Owner’s Response: Hi John,

Thank you for the review. I am really pleased that you were happy with the house. We constantly strive to make it a comfortable place to stay.

I look forward to having you back again.

Regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Chris R on .
Excellent Property 45 Stayed Oct 2018 Chris R. Just back from a wonderful stay in Martin’s property. The property was clean and very spacious. Would have scored 5 stars however both bathroom windows wouldn’t close properly so bit drafty !! Short walk to “ The Strip ” and about 20 min stroll to a very pleasant beach. The adjacent pool area was lovely and very quiet despite it being half term. Water too cold though!!! The arrangements made by Martin for our pick up to/from airport ( Steve ) worked like clockwork. Didn’t meet Fiona but did get a couple messages from her. Overall it was a wonderful stay and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again if we return to Cabo Roig. Chris and Anita

Published 19 Nov 2018 Owner’s Response: Hi Chris and Anita,

Thanks for taking time to write a review. Sorry about the windows I will get straight onto getting them fixed.

Hope to have you back sometime.

Regards

Martin

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Brenda on .
A really relaxing and enjoyable holiday 55 Stayed Apr 2019 “My husband and I were delighted with our holiday. Everything worked perfectly and even though we didn’t arrive till late sat night we were met and shown around house and even heaters put on which was very kind as evenings could still be quite cold. It was a great base and we drove to Murcia and Cartagena. Both were easy to get to.. The Roman theatre in Cartagena is really worth a visit and the architecture in the city Centre is lovely. Murcia is very interesting too and the Catherdral and it’s museum worth visiting. We got there at 12.20 and we were lucky to find a large underground car park beside the university. It’s right in the city Centre so close to the Cathedral. We were just in time to visit the cathedral as it closes at 1.00 but the museum remains open. We also visited the Royal Casino and stunning restoration. We did quite a lot of walking and our favourite beach was Campoamor which is lovely with a nice marina and beach restaurants and there is a lovely cliff path walk passing other coves and leading to Cabo Roig beach. We were able to walk a short distance from the house to the ‘Strip’ and highly recommend the restaurant Number5 but lots to chose from. The upstairs terrace in the house is perfect for private sunbathing and we had lazy mornings relaxing and reading up there and then go out for the afternoon and evening. Many thanks to Martin and Rose for sharing their home and for Fiona who services it and organizes meeting you. We used the new international Murcia airport. It was just 45 minutes drive. We did find the nearest petrol station to the airport was closed at 7 pm so to be aware. Also, all supermarkets are closed on Sundays so if arriving on sat night to maybe buy milk at petrol station sat night/ Sunday. We failed to get any until Monday morning. We would definitely recommend for a holiday and the weather was so nice. Had our first swim of the year!”

Published 16 Apr 2019 Owner’s Response: Hi Brenda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted you had such a good time and we would love to have you back sometime.

Rating: 5
Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by David M on .
5 Star Property. Highly Recommended. 55 Stayed Jun 2019 David M. When we got to the property there was a lady to greet us and show us around the house and showed us how everything worked etc. The location is fantastic. Close to a shopping centre and bars and great places to eat too.

The swimming pool was fantastic. Very clean.

House was spotless. Everything was provided. If we had a question there was always someone at the end of the phone to answer.

Can’t wait to go back.

Published 2 Jul 2019 Owner’s Response: I’m delighted you and your family enjoyed the holiday. We look forward to having you back.

Rating: 5
Morans Lodge - Reviewed by Ruth on .
Moran’s Lodge is an absolutely beautiful and unique place to stay in Wexford. It is near shops, beaches and the local towns. We had a brilliant stay and we looked forward to coming back to the house after our day’s activities. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough. Five stars!
Rating: 5
Aquamar, Vilamoura - Reviewed by Clare on .
Stayed at this apt as a family of 5 in July 2019. Had everything we needed for 9 nights and so close to beach and marina, kids loved the pool which was very well maintained. Was very peaceful in the evenings and lovely view from balcony. Would definitely return. Clare Meath
Rating: 5
Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Carl Cahill on .
Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. ★★★★☆ “We loved this place! Perfect for our family holiday. We had an amazing time with plenty of room and it was in such a beautiful area too. We’ve booked again!” - Carl Cahill
Rating: 5
Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Huw on .
Simply Faultless ★★★★★ “This villa is simply magnificent. Steve and Janie made us feel so welcome and instantly relaxed the moment we arrived at the Villa. The location is excellent. We were a group of 10 (Young Professionals) and Steve and Janie were so helpful; from the arranging of our transfer/taxi service all week and for the endless, wonderful recommendations from beaches to visit and bars and restaurants to eat and drink at. We weren’t let down once and I couldn’t recommend this villa or the owners highly enough. 10 out of 10 and I would love to come back and visit again. Thank you so much for everything, Steve and Janie.”

  • Huw

Rating: 5
Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Faye and matt welsher on .
Amazing villa ★★★★★ “This villa is outstanding, it has absolutely everything you can want and need and more. There was 14 in our party and there was more than enough room for all of us, not once did we feel we were in each other’s way. Steve and Janie were wonderful, they made our stay from lovely to perfect. Location is perfect for what we wanted, five minutes by car into town. We didn’t hire a car as the taxi firm that Steve and Janie arranged for our transfers, were brilliant so we used them for the entire week. We have booked to go back next year and can not wait! Thank you Steve and Janie for our lovely holiday! Faye and matt welsher and co xxxxx”

  • Faye and matt welsher

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Lee and Janie on .
    Excellent property Fantastic owners ★★★★★ “Believe the reviews their not lying If you manage to get booked into this villa your very lucky people. We were a group of 14 adults celebrating my birthday, Steve and Janie organized a surprise party at a beach bar followed by an amazing restaurant who brought out a cake in my team’s colors again organized by Steve and Janie. Their willingness to ensure their guests enjoy themselves is legendary just read the reviews, but they do it as part of your group not as a travel agent or guide would and that made it special. Don’t go for a week you’ll leave wanting more go for two as we did.”

  • Lee and Janie

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Bob on .
    Excellent facilities and immaculate ★★★★★ “We had a brilliant family holiday at this villa, 9 adults, 3 children, and 1 baby. We arrived late on Saturday evening and were met by Steve & Janie the owners, who had arranged a BBQ for us due to our late arrival. They both were really help full throughout our stay and really lovely people. The villa certainly kept us entertained with the bar facility for the adults, table tennis, pool table, table football etc… Plus 2 well maintained (by the good looking pool boy Steve!) and immaculately clean pools (one with waterfall). The grounds were gorgeous and well maintained. Location was also spot on with the beach and supermarket/shops 5 mins away. We hired one car between us all for the week for shopping and beach runs, which worked out fine. Thoroughly recommend this villa and will be returning, top draw!”

  • Bob

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Madeline on .
    Fabulous getaway ★★★★★ “We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Villa Camaleao. We were 4 couples all with young children (ages ranged from 8 months to 5 years) and we couldn’t have picked a better property. Steve and Janie, the owners, were very helpful in the run-up to the holiday with the various questions we had. We received a warm welcome upon arrival and the villa was spotlessly clean. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious, with plenty of room for everyone. The villa is tucked away in a quiet area, so no disturbances at night, although we were only a short drive away from all the amenities we required. The villa was well equipped and we particularly enjoyed the outside space and the two pools. Steve and Janie were very helpful and even popped round mid-week to have a tidy round and refresh our towels. We couldn’t have asked for more from our accommodation or the owners and I would not hesitate to book again should we wish to return to Portugal in the future. As for location, we were able to get out and about with relative ease, although I would say that a car is a must as we found we needed to go to the supermarket almost daily with such a large group of people to feed, so unless you want to be organizing taxis all the time, bear that in mind. With such a large number of children, we weren’t too fussed about going out daily, so the location suited us well because it was peaceful with plenty of outdoor space, which the children loved. All in all a great place with friendly, helpful owners. Thank you!”

  • Madeline

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Gregg and Annie on .
    Top Villa ★★★★★ “We booked 2 weeks with 6 adults and 5 teenagers in our group. We were really impressed with the villa and the outside pool area. Steve & Janie were there to greet us and stayed in touch throughout the 2 weeks to help in any way they could. Both have become good friends and we are looking forward to returning very soon. The villa is situated in a quiet area that made the whole 2 weeks very relaxing. The pool was used every day and night and a wonderful area around the villa to have BBQ’s and chill by the bar. A couple of cars helped us get around for shopping, visiting the Algarve beaches and golf. We would all strongly recommend Villa Camaleao.”

  • Gregg and Annie

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Paul on .
    Excellent all round ★★★★★ “If you’ve read any of the other reviews you won’t be surprised at what I have to say. A wonderful villa with everything you need. The pools and all the other facilities were superb. The hosts, Steve and Janie, were brilliant. They were always there when you needed them, including giving us a few lifts to and from the supermarket which was above and beyond the call of duty. And they seemed to genuinely care that we had a good time. As a group of fourteen friends, we found it spacious enough and with plenty of bathrooms, seating areas and kitchen facilities. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It was also immaculately clean when we arrived and with a fully stocked bar - what more could you ask for? It’s just a shame we’re not still there.”

  • Paul

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Tim, Sonia & Ella on .
    Awesome ★★★★★ “As part of the group in the last review, I can only repeat and agree with everything that was said about this Villa and the owners. This is the second time we have used a large villa in the Algarve for a big group holiday and this villa outshines the previous one on all counts, and we thought that one was awesome. As we drove up to the gravel drive, we thought we had the wrong location as it seemed too good. The electronic, high gates opened and we drove up the sweeping drive to be met by Steve and Janie. The girls went off to do what girls do (look at rooms and beds etc) whilst the boys went to the outside bar and shared a cold beer with Steve. With 7 kids aged 8 - 18 months of security and safety around the villa were an important feature for us. It couldn’t have been better. The villa sits in its own grounds with high walls and secure gates. The owners have a small house away from the main villa but close enough to keep an eye on anyone who shouldn’t be there. All the patio doors could be securely locked and further secured with locked shutters. Everything that you could wish for was available within the villa and even when we jokingly mentioned that a pizza cutter would be good, a new one appeared the next day. A truly fantastic holiday that was made by a truly awesome villa. In a selfish way, I hope the villa doesn’t become too popular as it could mean we won’t be able to book again in the future if the availability becomes hard to find
    Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Kevin on .
    Perfect!! ★★★★★ “Recently returned from a fabulous two weeks at this villa. It is ideally placed, in a peaceful and tranquil spot, a short distance from the N125 that gives access to all that this part of the Algarve has to offer (whilst not essential I would recommend car hire). We arrived to a warm welcome from the villa owners, Steve & Janie, who presented a meticulously cleaned property. The villa is modern, comfortable and well appointed however what makes this villa is the outdoor space which was just superb. The several children in the party loved jumping from one pool into the other whilst the adults chilled out on the plentiful sunbeds or in the several shaded areas. Evenings were spent enjoying long, lazy group dinners on the terrace and helping ourselves to the honesty bar (nice touch!). Communications with Steve & Janie prior to our visit were excellent and they proved to be great hosts who went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay with ideas, recommendations, and practical help. It is little surprise that this villa appears to attract much repeat business. I can thoroughly recommend the Villa Camaleao for a perfect holiday and also look forward to returning at some point in the future.”

  • Kevin

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Sophie on .
    Absolutely stunning ★★★★★ “I stayed for 2 weeks in this fantastic villa in August. We had 6 children aged 2-11years and it was such a child-friendly place. The 2 swimming pools were a hit and having the 2nd, small heated pool was so handy for the younger children. Steve and Janie were fantastic hosts and helped with anything we needed. They even organised a birthday cake for my son. The house itself is beautifully kept with very luxurious bathrooms in particular. The outside areas were amazing, plenty of seating spaces to find both sun and shade. We didn’t hire a car and I don’t think you’d need to, the taxi service is great and very reliable. All the local taxis know the villa and we’re great. All in all a fantastic place that I would highly recommend. We have already booked again for next year! Thanks, Steve and Janie … See you next year.”
    Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Darren Howes on .
    ”“STUNNING VILLA”” ★★★★★ “Spent an excellent ten days at Villa Camaleao, Steve and Janie are the best hosts, always willing to help. The villa itself is stunning and very spacious and luxurious, and the outside area is wonderful with several areas to relax. we will be returning soon. Thanks. The HOWES and the ELLISES”

  • Darren Howes

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Teresa & Joe on .
    Family Holiday ★★★★★ “Arrived on the 19th July 2014 with a very warm welcome from Janie & Steve. We had 13 adults in our party and the villa had plenty of space for all of us plus more. The villa is of a very high standard and so is the outside area. The pools are spotless and there is plenty of sunbeds and seating area for everyone. You are not far from the main towns, waterparks beaches ect, you do need a car. There is a couple of restaurant in walking distance one of them we used which was ti Teresa which was very nice and very good value. All in all We would go there again and definitely recommend this villa.”

  • Teresa & Joe

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by - Aldersons & Ericsons on .
    Just perfect……….. ★★★★★ “Recently returned from our holiday on the Algarve in Villa Camaleao. The villa provided the perfect setting for our family reunion holiday. Steve and Janie were extremely helpful hosts and it’s obvious that they take great pride and pleasure maintaining the villa and outdoor areas to such a high standard. Its location is peaceful and private yet amenities such as shops, beaches, golf courses, and water parks are all within easy driving distance. Highly recommended…………Thanks again, Steve & Janie.”

  • Aldersons & Ericsons

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Hoots on .
    Fantastic Villa ★★★★★ “What a great villa, spotlessly clean and very well equipped with all the amenities that you would expect and more. The pool and pool area is a great place to relax and all the gardens beautifully maintained. A great place for a family or group holiday. The villa owners Janie and Steve did everything they could to make our stay as restful and as relaxing as possible. We would definitely recommend this villa”

  • Hoots

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Kim & Roy on .
    Annual returner ★★★★★ “Fantastic villa with beautiful grounds in a secluded rural location, the villa is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and furnished beautifully through out. The owners Janie and Steve are great hosts and make guests most welcome. We have returned on an annual basis for the past 13 years and will be returning again this year. I would highly recommend a stay.”

  • Kim & Roy

  • Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Tradershighway on .
    Haven of tranquility ★★★★★ “I have stayed in this villa many times over the years, most recently March this year. One of the big advantages, is the owners live in Portugal so manage everything themselves. This shows in the attention to detail and every time I go there is something new to admire, it is obviously a labor of love. It is always spotlessly clean inside and out and I could spend all the time in the fantastic outside space by the pools. It is quiet and tranquil and the perfect place to unwind and de-stress. When you do venture out there are many beaches, bars, and restaurants close by.”
    Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Robsons on .
    A luxury villa holiday in the Algarve ★★★★★ “We have visited this villa more than once and we are more than happy to recommend this property as an ideal place to relax soak up the sun and have an amazing holiday. It is close to water parks, shopping areas, golf, and the beach are close by, but it is also in an area of complete privacy and tranquillity for those who just want to soak up the sun. Terraces and pools are fantastic, private with your own bar which is perfect and suited us fine and the interior of the villa is what you would expect from a luxury resort especially the bathrooms, and all areas are spotlessly clean. On arrival, you get a nice warm welcome from the owners who go out of their way to make sure your holiday is special and nothing is too much trouble to them. Thank you to the owners Steve and Janie for always making us feel welcome and look forward to returning again to see you both in the Algarve.”

    Rating: 5
    Villa Camaleao - Reviewed by Summers on .
    Fantastic Villa ★★★★★ “Where to begin with our praise of you and your lovely wife. We have been visiting Villa Camaleao for 10 consecutive years and each time we have arrived something new and wonderful has been added to the facilities which were gorgeous to start with. The villa is spotless and very welcoming and comfortable and the garden is fabulous. It is spacious, giving 12 people plenty of room both indoors and out. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Steve and Janie. They move beds and re-organize the furniture to suit our needs. Whether we need a taxi or a physiotherapist, they know where to find one. Their patience is endless! Their attention to detail is amazing, everything in the house and the garden is planned to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The villa is in a very convenient spot, just 5 minutes off the main N?? There is good shopping and the beach about 10 minutes away. The most resounding recommendation I can give to this property is that we have been going there for 11 consecutive holidays and all the family agrees that we would not wish to go anywhere else on the Algarve.”
    Rating: 5
    Aquamar, Vilamoura - Reviewed by Joanne on .
    We are just back from a wonderful holiday in Vilamoura. The Aquamar apartment we stayed in was fabulous with loads of home comforts. Every room walked out on to the balcony. An ideal location with a short walk to the magnificent Falesia beach and a 5 minute walk to the Marina.

    It was blissful sitting out on the balcony in the evening sunshine. Sinead was very easy to deal with and answered all our emails promptly. Marco, the host, when we arrived was equally as helpful. We were very grateful that a late check out could be facilitated due to a late night flight.

    We would be very happy to return again.

    Joanne & Tony Co.Cork.

    Rating: 5
    Aquamar, Vilamoura - Reviewed by Deirdre on .
    The apartment is in a wonderful location near the Marina and within easy walking distance of beaches, shops, restaurants etc. The apartment is equipped to a very high standard with all essential appliances, WiFi etc and is spotlessly clean. My husband is a wheelchair user and the apartment was perfect for his needs. The owners and on-site agent were extremely helpful and courteous. We would highly recommend this apartment. We look forward to returning!
    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Excellent Property 45 Stayed Oct 2018 Chris R. Just back from wonderful stay in Martin’s property. The property was clean and very spacious . Would have scored 5 stars however both bathroom windows wouldn’t close properly so bit drafty !! Short walk to “ The Strip ” and about 20 min stroll to a very pleasant beach . The adjacent pool area was lovely and very quiet despite it being half term .Water too cold though!!! The arrangements made by Martin for our pick up to/from airport ( Steve ) worked like clockwork. Didn’t meet Fiona but did get couple messages from her . Overall it was a wonderful stay and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again if we return to Cabo Roig . Chris and Anita

    Published Oct 28, 2018

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great family holiday 55 Stayed Jun 2018 Susanne B. We have just returned and the whole experience from the moment I booked has been brilliant. Martin the owner was very helpful with sorting out pick up and drop off to the airport. Both journeys were made easily due to the lovely people who collected us (Sorry I can’t remember all the names). Then there was Fiona who looks after the house and who contacted me before to see if we wanted a car seat for my grandson and then checked in during our holiday to make sure that we were all ok. I can’t thank all these people enough for making everything run smoothly.

    The house it’s self is in a great location with just a short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars.

    The house has a great pool just next to it and my family spent many hours in it.

    I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in this part of Spain. I know all of our party would say the same and we would all love to return.

    Thank you from the Bumphrey family.

    Published Jun 5, 2018

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Fantastic Home 55 Stayed May 2018 ger O. We are just back from a wonderful holiday in Martin and Rose’s beautiful home in Cabo Roig.

    The location of this spacious 3 bedroomed home is second to none - located in a quiet residential park (or urbanization as they are called in Spain) yet within 10 minutes walk of local pubs, restaurants and shops and only a further few minutes stroll to Cabo Roig blue-flag secluded beach. A beautiful small marina hugs the beach, from which you can sit and enjoy a meal or a drink in comfort at the Bahia or the Clipper while looking out upon the blue mediterranean sea and dreaming about owning one of the wonderful homes in the area.

    The beds in this home are exceptionally comfortable and we all enjoyed a refreshing holiday.

    This home is adjacent to the pool that services the community, so it is almost like having a lovely big pool attached to the house. For the five days we stayed in May, we only saw one couple using this wonderful and private facility.

    The home has the benefit of a downstairs double bedroom right next to a second full bathroom. Upstairs, a double bedroom and a twin bedroom share another lovely bathroom.

    This is a smashing home from home for a couple, two or three couples or a family. I highly recommend it and hope to return later in the year or next year.

    We were met by Fiona upon arrival who had everything ready for us and was most helpful and she arrived early the day of our departure to facilitate our flight.

    Many thanks Martin and Rose.

    Ger and John, Oliver and Maryann

    Published May 18, 2018

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    great find 55 Stayed May 2018 Robert C. villa in good locatipn 5min walk from shops and restsuraunts.pool next door ideal as we had young children.villa is clean with everything you need.martin made arrangements for airport pick up for8persons went like clockwork as we arrived at diferent times thanks steve and dawn. fiona who cleans and runs the villa kept in touch making sure everything was ok.I cant rate the villa and service highly enough all my family had a first class holiday .cheers martin dawn steve fiona

    Published May 2, 2018

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great property,perfect location. 55 Stayed Aug 2017 Robert B. Lovely property.Clean,air conditioned throughout,great location right next to swimming pool,only a 10min stroll down to caba roig strip.

    Published Aug 17, 2017

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Dean 55 Stayed Jun 2016 Dean T. Had a great holiday .met some lovely people . Brain who looks after the property very helpful . Will be going back next year

    Published Jun 18, 2016

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Golfing Holiday 55 Stayed May 2015 Thomas W. Five of us stayed in this villa on a golfing trip,the house was in a great location close to all the resort has to offer, and it had everything we needed, and more,pool at side of house was a bonus ,Martin the owner was very helpful ,as was Brian the caretaker , I would certainly recommend this property ,and look forward to returning.

    Tom

    Published May 5, 2015

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great Location 45 Stayed Aug 2014 David W. We have just returned from a great 2 week family break. This was our first visit to Cabo Roig. The main strip which has many bars & Restaurants is only a 10 minute walk from the House. These were of excellent quality and fabulous value for money. The beach was around a 15 - 20 minute flat walk. The beach is superb and certainly child friendly. Especially for toddlers as the sea is very shallow. The House itself is very spacious with everything you need and the desription is very accurate. Perfectly located to the large pool and even though we went in the height of the summer holidays, it was never too busy and never an issue finding space to get set up for the day. Finally a special mention to Brian, not only did he do “the airport run” at a very reasonable price but he was always on hand to answer any questions we may have had and was available to run us around if required. Would highly recommend this house for a family holiday for great location and spacious accommodation.

    Published Aug 8, 2014

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Cabo Roig holiday 55 Stayed Feb 2013 lorraine k. We stayed over February half-term and had a fantastic time! our party was 2 adults and 5 children aged betwwen 16 and 7.

    The house was fantastically equipped and clean and tidy and so close to the pool, the kids loved it!

    It is in such a lovely friendly area that the kids played football with local Spanish children.

    Martin and Roses house is in such a good location, well equipped and comfortable that you feel so at home that you dont want to leave!

    the property is within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops, including the new shopping mall that opened late last year

    Brian and Sue were great, very helpful with any questions asked and anything we needed.

    We didnt hire a car, Martin arranged for Brian to pick us up from the Airport. It was so lovely to land and have someone there who knew exactly where he was going!

    The local beaches are wonderful and again within walking distance. Torrevieja is nice to go and walk around with a market by the harbour selling lots of souvenirs.

    I would recommend this property to all ages. It is suitable for families of all ages or friends wanting a home from home break that is peaceful but accessible to plenty of bars, restaurants, beaches and shops.

    Thank you so much to Martin and Rose for letting us stay and would love to rent your property agin in the future. Thank you also to Brian and Sue for all your help whilst we were there,

    lorraine

    Published Feb 26, 2013

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great Value May Holiday 55 Stayed May 2012 Jason B. My family and I had a great holiday here in early May 2012. The house was nice and clean and fully equipped, including the British TV channels. I never missed any of my soaps. The weather was in the mid to late 20’s every day and the pool was lovely. the nearest beach (the one in the pictures) was very nice and had a tapas bar on it which we really enjoyed. The water was really clean and the beach had a blue flag.

    The Air Lingus return flights from Dublin only cost €106 each and martin arranged for us to be collected from the airport. There was a huge range of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the villa and there were great deals to be had in most of them. We had a lovely Indian meal in the Green Chilli one evening which included two courses and a full bottle of wine for only €28 for two of us.

    We can,t wait to go back

    Published May 22, 2012

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Family Holiday October 2010-The Finn’s, Swords 55 Stayed Oct 2010 Mickey Finndublin Spent 5 wonderful days at this house with our 2 children ages 4 and 5. The house was ideal for us all. Lots of space, really clean and very safe for the kids. Having the pool right next door was a blessing and the kids werent happy to see others using their pool!! The play area around the corner was great too.Cbeebies on the TV was great and we could watch a movie at night whilst they were asleep while having vino. It was like a home from home and so near the town. Brian and Sue were great and very helpful. We would recommend Beef or Salmon for dinner, great food and great for the kids. The Trinity was great for pints too.

    Many thanks Martin and Rose. We would recommend this place to all. Great for couples and families. Mick was on a bike for the 1st time in 15 years and had a sore behind for a few days!!

    Published Nov 2, 2010

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great Family Holiday 55 Stayed Aug 2011 denise b. Great location, fab accommdation. Just the right distrance to shops, restarants and beech, but just far enough away to not be bothered by the hustle of the main strip so very peaceful. The pool is just next door so great if you don’t fancy going very far.

    All round an idea holiday for familys, couples of all ages and same sex group. Martin the owner is exact for replying to all correspondance and Sue & Brian who look after the property are a hand and are very helpful.

    Published Sep 27, 2011

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Fabulous time spent 55 Stayed Sep 2009 That_Russian_GuyDublin Martin, sorry for writing this only now! Totally forgot and you never reminded me!

    Spent amazing time there last September (10 days). Location is perfect - common area pool next door, nearest shops/pubs within 5-10 minute walk, nearest beach within 10-15 minute walk. What else to wish for?! The villa itself is in excellent condition throughout, very spacious and in a quiet area. People who are looking after the house are very friendly and accommodating.

    Torrevieja with its excellent shops/restaurants and aquapark(!) is only 15 minutes away by car.

    Alicante and Cartagena are within an hour’s drive.

    Highly recommended and will definitely be coming back!

    Published Apr 16, 2010

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by guest on .
    Great Holiday 45 Stayed Jun 2009 BánDublin We really enjoyed our holiday in this three bedroomed villa which was spacious and well presented. It is right next door to the shared pool and so was perfect with two small children. The location is good with a number of bars and restaurants five minutes walk away and the beach about a fifteen minute walk. There were still a lot of roadworks in the area but it looked like they were getting close to finishing. The area where the villa is was very friendly and good for children playing etc.,

    Would definitely go there again.

    Published Aug 23, 2009

    Rating: 5
    Large 3 bed family holiday home. Free WIFI.Close to beach and pubs/restaurants. - Reviewed by Guest on .
    Our girly week away 45 Stayed Apr 2009 little_hippowest midlands Me and seven of my friends recently spent a week staying in this apartment and had a truely delightful time. The quiet residential area is located a short stroll away from the supermarkets, various eateries and the beach. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool, it certainly is a magnet for the sun! The neighbours were extremely friendly and on hand to help if the need should arise. It was ideal for what we wanted, a quiet relaxing, sunny girly break. It is not a wild area to visit but more of a place to relax, chill out and unwind,but with larger towns a taxi ride away if something more lively is desired.

    Published May 1, 2009

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Best property I have stayed in”

    Reviewed 4 Feb 2019

    The house is in a lovely location close to shops supermarkets and restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was less than 5 minutes walk away. The house is spacious, nicely decorated and extremely well equipped . We had everything we needed and were very comfortable. The garden is very pretty with sunny and shaded areas and the pool is just yards away. In over 20 years of renting holiday properties this is the nicest I have stayed in. The owner is very helpful and made the booking process very easy. He even rang me after we arrived to check that everything was ok. Exceptional customer service and I will definitely return

    Owner’s reply: Thank you so much for your kind words. Delighted you all had a wonderful experience and a great holiday. You are very welcome to get in touch at any stage for a future holiday. Please tell your friends.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Blissfull Holiday”

    Reviewed 6 Sep 2018

    Stayed in this beautiful Villa last June with all the family and can honestly say the owner has thought of everything.The bonus is the excellent location.Couldnt recommend Las Chimineas enough.Turn up,switch off and enjoy !

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Family holiday”

    Reviewed 20 Aug 2018

    Family holiday to Grand Caneria could not have gone better. Starting from the booking process the owner had gone the extra mile in explaining the area, bars, restaurants and other local attractions to… More Owner’s reply: Really delighted you all had a fabulous time and many thanks for your review. I look forward to another visit hopefully fairly soon. You would be more than welcome.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “60th celebrations in the sun”

    Reviewed 15 Aug 2018

    I stayed in this Villa with my wife and my mother to celebrate my 60th birthday I have stayed in Puerto Rico many times but this is by far the best accommodation we have ever stayed in it has everything you could wish for in home Comforts home from home as they say you will not want for anything the roof solarium has views to die for the pool is fantastic and the Gardens are so relaxing the large flat screen TV has every channel you could wish for for those lazy nights in and just across the road is the Europa Centre with fantastic restaurants bars entertainment supermarkets and taxi ranks just next door is a doctors and a chemist everything is on your doorstep basically the beaches are a lovely walk away with breathtaking views I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone thinking of staying in Puerto Rico as it is absolutely spotless and the owners are extremely helpful in every way thank you for a fantastic holiday and hope to see you again next year

    Owner’s reply: So happy that you enjoyed your 60th birthday so much.Would be delighted to welcome you back next year. Many thanks for your kind comments.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Celebrating our anniversary”

    Reviewed 31 May 2018

    We’ve been to Gran Canaria about 5 times now and I must say this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Local to shops,bars,restaurants which all served great food. The weather was very hot and the roof terrace was the best place to enjoy the weather and the lovely garden to enjoy breakfast and lunch. The bed was very comfortable as was the settees in the living room. We enjoyed the t.v channels. The icing on the cake were the Greek,Italian restaurants we definitely will be back as it was so quiet and relaxing.

    Owner’s reply: Absolutely delighted that I was able to play a small part in such a wonderful Anniversary Celebration. It makes me so happy when clients really enjoy themselves. Please do keep in touch.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Gorgeous villa”

    Reviewed 25 May 2018

    This villa is beautiful. Everything you need. I would highly recommend. The owner is super helpful. We would love to go back. The pics are the views from one of the balcony’s and the roof terrace. … More Owner’s reply: Many thanks for your kind comments on our villa. Delighted you all had a fantastic holiday and I look forward to seeing you all in the not to distant future.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “A great stay in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria”

    Reviewed 9 Jan 2018

    Four of us stayed in this house in December 2017. It is a great place to stay, lovely house, nice shady back garden and a nice roof terrace to lie out on. Eating out is one of the simple pleasures we enjoy in GC. The house is close to the Europa Centre which has numerous restaurants as well as two Dino supermarkets and one Spar. If you want to go further afield the main centre is not too far away and taxis are plentiful. For the more energetic you can access the main beach by walking down the steps to the beach, all 810 of them, I counted. I thoroughly enjoyed our break here and hopefully will return.

    Owner’s reply: Thanks for your kind words and thanks also for your booking for later this year. I have no doubt you all enjoy yourselves as you are regular guests.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Amazing villa”

    Reviewed 24 Jun 2017

    We stayed in the villa for a week - we are 3 ladies who have all been recently widowed and we needed a week away from our ‘new’ lives. My friend and I took my mum who has just turned 80 and has been without dad for a year. We wanted for nothing in the villa and didn’t need to cook at all as the nearby restaurants were a great hit - so all the lovely facilities went unused. They all loved mum and treated her like family which made me feel so happy. No car needed as taxis readily available at a very low price. Markets were great - beaches were a 3 euro ride away and there were plenty of places to eat and drink on the beach. Villa was 1st class - breakfast on the terrace every morning - relaxing on the roof terrace late afternoon enjoying the views followed by a gin and tonic on the terrace before heading out for dinner at the Europa Centre. I am sure we will be booking again . Would recommend to anyone

    Owner’s reply: I am so happy that you all had a great holiday and hopefully we will see you in the not too distant future. If I can be of any help feel free to get in touch at any time.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Superb Stay at This Villa”

    Reviewed 16 Jun 2017

    This villa is very spacious and very well presented and equipped The flat roof sun terrace is in constant sun all day and provides fantastic views of the mountains one side and the sea on the other. The pool is superb and in a great location to the villa. The selection of channels and programs on the TV is fantastic. The air condition in all bedrooms and the living area downstairs is a god send and further helps with the comfort factor in this villa. The location is great for getting to the two beaches near by and is only 300 metres from the Europa Center that has shops restaurants and bars. We cannot wait to return to this villa next year!

    Owner’s reply: Thanks for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Brilliant villa”

    Reviewed 31 Jul 2016

    We had a lovely family holiday in this villa. It was exactly as advertised. We were very glad of the air conditioning in the hot weather. The pool was great - it’s shared between a few villas but no one else used it during our stay so it felt like our own private pool. We thought it was a good location, easy to get to the two beaches and the shops/restaurants but still felt like a nice quiet area. The TV wasn’t working during our stay but this didn’t really matter to us. Otherwise, the villa was clean and had everything you might need, including Wi-Fi. I’d definitely recommend it!

    Owner’s reply: Charlotte I am very happy that you had a very enjoyable family holiday and hopefully you will be back to stay again soon. There was a small problem with the TV signal in the complex but thankfully this has now been resolved, I’m glad it did not impact on your holiday.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Absolutely Superb”

    Reviewed 11 May 2016

    Great location - roof terrace is brilliant sun all da great views. Extremely comfortable luxurious house with everything one needs. Washing machine a bonus so we could travel light. Europa centre 300 yards, walk into Puerto Rico 25 mins down hill. To Ammadores about the same (Taxi back €3.50) The pool is lovely our son used I every day, and only us in it. This is a residential complex, very secure, very quiet. Wi-Fi in the house, Satellite TV - Air Conditioning although we didn’t need it. 1010

    Owner’s reply: Thanks very much indeed Bob for your kind words. Delighted you had a marvelous time. Makes it all worthwhile when guests really enjoy their holiday. Looking forward to seeing you all again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Comfortable, spacious, attractive home from home in a convenient location.”

    Reviewed 10 Oct 2015

    This house has everything needed and more besides! We had a really comfortable stay during very hot weather thanks to the pool, aircon, etc.. Taxis, shops, restaurants all very nearby. We felt very safe staying here given the design and layout of the house. I really enjoyed this holiday.

    Rating: 5
    4 bed villa in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Spacious, well-appointed house”

    Reviewed 4 Nov 2014

    We stayed here for a week in Sept/Oct 2014 This was probably the 10th time we’ve visited Puerto Rico and this house was surprisingly comfortable and spacious compared to the usual apartments/villas on offer in Puerto Rico. It was quite hot when we were there and we were glad there was good air conditioning available throughout the house including the bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have balconies which were nice to have open in the morning. We had our breakfast on the rear terrace every morning and it has private access to the pool. The pool was also great use to cool off in the hot weather and was rarely used by anybody else so it felt like our own private pool! The roof terrace gets the sun all day long and was fantastic for those of us that wanted to top up their tans. We didn’t go out every night and it was great to have a large sitting room (with lots of English TV channels) to hang out in. Al in all it was a very nice place to spend our holiday and we’d definitely like to stay here again.

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “little piece of Heaven”

    Reviewed 11 Sep 2018

    We stayed in this lovely place in June 2018. Our family is four, my husband and myself, our teenage son and our tweleve year old daughter. This was a different holiday for us as we usually go away with a large group but we wanted to reconnect as a family and this house was the perfect place to do just that, with enough space to have some time to oneself aswell. The pool was beautiful, and the privacy was perfect for us. The facilities in the house catered for everything; it was comfortable, clean and felt like our home for the time we were there. The village itself is like something from a french movie, so steeped in a preserved history. I brought a book to read and hardly ever looked at it as I was fascinated by the nature all around - humming birds and gekkos, more butterflies than I had ever seen with a lovely calm all around. My battery was fully recharged when we had to leave, but I would have happily stayed there for the whole summer. The owners were fully available to us and the neighbour nearby was also ready to help us had we needed them. One of the loveliest holidays I have ever had.

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “Summer 2017 Holidays”

    Reviewed 25 Aug 2017

    This accommodation is set in a quite village only 5Km from a small town. It’s a great base for exploring the region. A quite/ safe place for the kids yet has easy access to the near by village where you have the bakery, bar, market etc . It has its own private pool and BBQ area which is perfect for the lazy evening.

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “séjour agréable”

    Reviewed 6 Mar 2016

    bien que la maison soit plus petite que nous le pensions nous y avons passé une semaine vraiment très agréable. Il y a tout le confort nécessaire pour 2 à 4 personnes (2 petites chambres avec lit double et placards très pratiques) salle de bain avec grande baignoire une belle salle avec une vue sur la campagne. Dans un charmant petit village .

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “The perfect place for a family reunion”

    Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

    Due to work commitments, we rarely get together as a family. This lovely, rural getaway in the picturesque village of St Medard gave us an opportunity to reunite. We rented both the upstairs and downstairs units, which meant we could all come and go to suit our personal preferences. My husband and I headed off to local markets (of which there are many) to buy everything we needed for that day’s menus. Warm croissants were ferried back to the bleary-eyed youngsters, emerging mid-morning. Despite needing a car to reach this rural property, we mostly stayed in and around the village. The pool area was so pleasant, we really didn’t want to leave and explore. Most days, we took a stroll on the local paths and then returned to Eire for a refreshing dip. Then we’d stay put: snoozing, reading, diving in the pool and enjoying the tranquility. The pool terrace also offers a private area for barbecues, and that’s where we chose to eat almost every night. The one night we ventured out, was to dine at Le Gindreau, a 5-minute walk way. We had a truly memorable meal on the restaurant’s terrace, overlooking the entire valley. Everything was exceptinolally delicious.

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “An idyllic property in an idyllic location”

    Reviewed 22 Oct 2012

    I made my customary visited to ‘Eire’ in the village of St Medard this year as I have in previous years. I can testify that this is my favourite place to holiday due to both the accommodation and the location. ‘Eire’ provides an ideal platform for exploring the fine food, wines and scenary that the south of France has to offer, while at the same provding a peaceful oasis from stresses of life. Both units of ‘Eire’ are superbly kitted out and maintained to the highest standard. Locals are friendly and helpful. Access to the private pool makes this an excellant location for families and adults alike. Overall Eire/ St Medard is a stunning location Martin

    Rating: 5
    3 bedroom Villa in St Medard near Cahors South of France - Reviewed by guest on .
    “One of my two favourite places to holiday” Reviewed 10 Mar 2012

    My wife and I have holidayed in the villa ‘Eire’ in St. Medard approximately 6-7 times in the past 12 years or so - which, in itself, says a lot about how much we like it. We have mostly stayed in the upper of the two apartments because it is a little more private and has a balcony (with adjustable awning) around two sides of the building which provides beautiful views of the surrounding heavily wooded countryside. I have spent countless enjoyable hours on that balcony having long leisurely meals with a glass of chilled local white at my elbow, reading (ditto chilled local white) or reclining at night under the incredibly starry sky watching for shooting stars (ditto chilled local white). St. Medard is a tiny village with neither a shop nor a bar so if you are looking for a vacation full of the high life it is probably not the place for you. If, on the other hand, you ache for an interlude of peace and quiet away from the madding crowd you could hardly do better. Although ‘Eire’ is close to other houses in the village the neighbours are anything but intrusive. When it is very warm the swimming pool provides cooling and gentle exercise. If you want to push your body a little more the local tourist organisation has information on a range of interesting local walks varying from the gentle to the (occasionally very) challenging. If you need to reconnect with the outside world the nearby village of Catus and town of Prayssac both have shops, restaurants, bars and very lively weekly markets. St. Medard is also well-placed for trips to a wide variety of beautiful and interesting tourist sites. There are also many first-class restaurants within easy driving distance and the Michelin-starred (but pretty expensive) ‘Le Gindreau’ is only five minutes walk from the front door of ‘Eire’ itself - a major advantage if you plan to carry out extensive comparative research on the local wines. The facilities in the apartment are not, perhaps, what one would describe as luxury but will be more than adequate for all but the very fussy. We have really loved our time in St. Medard over the years. We are looking forward to being there again next summer, and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone seeking a beautiful tranquil retreat from the pressures of the everyday world.

    Rating: 5